

#### CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL

1	Chairman	S S Chandler
2	Vice-Chairman	D Hannent

### LEADER AND CABINET (AND SHADOW CABINET)

		Cabinet (C)	Shadow Cabinet (L)	UKIP
1	Leader	P A Watkins	M R Eddy	A F Richardson
2	Deputy Leader	M D Conolly	P M Brivio	G Rapley
3	Access and Licensing	N J Collor	S F Bannister	-
4	Environment, Waste and Planning	N S Kenton	B Gardner	-
5	Housing, Health & Wellbeing	P Beresford	P M Brivio	-
6	Corporate Resources and Performance	M D Conolly	P M Wallace	-
7	Skills, Training, Tourism, Voluntary Services & Community Safety	K E Morris	P Walker	-
8	Property Management & Public Protection	T J Bartlett	S J Jones	-

(\*) Leader of the Council appointed for a four year term of office in 2015.

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council cannot be appointed to the Cabinet.

#### LEAD MEMBERS

	Portfolio	Conservative (C)	Labour (L)
1	Leader	M J Holloway	-
2	Deputy Leader	-	-
3	Access and Licensing	T A Bond	P J Hawkins
4	Environment, Waste and Planning	R J Frost	D Cronk
5	Housing, Health & Wellbeing	M Rose	S Hill

	Portfolio	Conservative (C)	Labour (L)
6	Corporate Resources and Performance	D P Murphy	D A Sargent
7	Skills, Training, Tourism, Voluntary Services & Community Safety	N Dixon	J M Heron
8	Property Management & Public Protection	J S Back	T P Johnstone

#### PLANNING COMMITTEE

### (6CON / 3LAB / 1UKIP)

1	(C) F J W Scales	Chairman
2	(C) B W Butcher	Vice-Chairman
3	(C) J S Back	
4	(C) T A Bond	
5	(C) D P Murphy	
6	(C) T J Bartlett	
7	(L) B Gardner	Spokesperson
8	(L) P M Wallace	
9	(L) S F Bannister	
10	(UKIP) A F Richardson	

## Trained Substitutes: Only trained Members can serve or substitute on Planning Committee

Basic Training – 21 May 2015 (Required before taking seat on committee) Intermediate Training – 16 July 2015 (Must also be undertaken)

#### SCRUTINY (POLICY AND PERFORMANCE) COMMITTEE (5CON / 4LAB / 1UKIP)

1	(L) K Mills	Chairman
2	(L) M I Cosin	Vice-Chairman
3	(L) J M Heron	
4	(L) P M Wallace	
5	(C) S C Manion	Spokesperson
6	(C) R J Frost	Deputy Spokesperson
7	(C) M J Holloway	
8	(C) M Rose	
9	(C) T A Bond	
10	(UKIP) B Glayzer	

Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council and Cabinet Members cannot serve on scrutiny

#### **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

#### (3CON / 2LAB / 1UKIP)

1	(C) P G Heath	Chairman
2	(C) D Hannent	Vice-Chairman
3	(C) M J Holloway	
4	(L) A S Pollitt	Spokesperson
5	(L) S J Jones	
6	(UKIP) G Rapley	

# Trained Substitutes: Only trained Members can serve or substitute on Governance Committee

Governance Training – 01 June 2015 Finance Training – 11 June 2015

### SCRUTINY (COMMUNITY & REGENERATION) COMMITTEE (5CON / 4LAB / 1UKIP)

	1		
1	(L) L A Keen	Chairman	
2	(L) P J Hawkins	Vice-Chairman	
3	(L) D A Sargent		
4	(L) S Hill		
5	(C) T A Bond	Spokesperson	
6	(C) M J Ovenden	Deputy Spokesperson	
7	(C) N Dixon		
8	(C) P I Carter		
9	(C) R J Frost		
10	(UKIP) G Rapley		
Cho	Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Council and Cabinet Members connet serve on servicing		

Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council and Cabinet Members cannot serve on scrutiny

#### 

## Trained Substitutes: Only trained Members can serve or substitute on Regulatory Committee

Regulatory training – 26 May 2015

#### **GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE**

1	(C) S M Le Chevalier	Chairman
2	(C) M D Conolly	Vice-Chairman
3	(C) D P Murphy	
4	(L) M R Eddy	
5	(L) P M Brivio	

#### **ELECTORAL MATTERS COMMITTEE**

1(C) P A WatkinsChairman2(C) S S ChandlerVice-Chairman3(C) F J W ScalesVice-Chairman4(L) M R EddyVice-Chairman5(L) P M BrivioVice-Chairman

#### DOVER JOINT TRANSPORTATION BOARD

1	(C) N J Collor	Vice-Chairman *
2	(C) T A Bond	
3	(C) P I Carter	
4	(C) M J Ovenden	
5	(L) P Walker	
6	(L) D Sargent	
7	(L) T P Johnstone	

(\*) Vice-Chairman is appointed by the Cabinet / Chairman is appointed by KCC.

#### **DOVER JTB - KCC REPRESENTATIVES (DISTRICT DIVISION MEMBERS)**

1	(L) P Brivio	Dover Town Division	
2	(L) G Cowan	Dover Town Division	
3	(L) M R Eddy	Deal Division	
4	(C) G Lymer	Dover West Division	
5	(C) S C Manion	Dover North Division	
6	(C) L Ridings	Sandwich Division	
7	(L) E Rowbotham	Deal Division	

#### (3CON / 2LAB)

(3CON / 2LAB)

(4CON / 3LAB)

#### DOVER JTB - KALC REPRESENTATIVES (NON-VOTING MEMBERS)

1	To be advised	KALC
2	To be advised	KALC

#### DOVER JTB - TOWN COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES (NON-VOTING MEMBERS)

1	To be advised	Dover Town Council
2	To be advised	Deal Town Council
3	To be advised	Sandwich Town Council

#### **STANDARDS COMMITTEE**

1	(C) B W Butcher	Chairman
2	(C) S M Le Chevalier	Vice-Chairman
3	(C) S C Manion	
4	(C) S S Chandler	
5	(L) M R Eddy	
6	(L) P J Hawkins	
7	(L) K Mills	

## Trained Substitutes: Only trained Members can serve or substitute on Standards Committee

Standards training – 15 July 2015

#### EAST KENT SHARED SERVICES COMMITTEE

1	Leader of the Council
2	Deputy Leader of the Council

Political balance requirements do not apply to EKSS

#### JOINT STAFF CONSULTATIVE FORUM

(3CON / 2LAB) + 5 STAFF

(4CON / 3LAB)

(2CON)

1	(C) M D Conolly
2	(C) P G Heath
3	(C) S M Le Chevalier
4	(L) M I Cosin
5	(L) K Mills
6-10	Staff Representatives

(Note: The Forum is responsible for appointing its Chairman and Vice-Chairman.)

#### JOINT HEALTH, SAFETY AND WELFARE CONSULTATIVE FORUM



1	(C) M D Conolly
2	(C) P G Heath
3	(C) S M Le Chevalier
4	(L) M I Cosin
5	(L) K Mills
6-10	Staff Representatives
· · ·	

(Note: The Forum is responsible for appointing its Chairman and Vice-Chairman.)

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE

#### (8CON / 6LAB / 1UKIP)

1	(C) B W Butcher
2	(C) D Hannent
3	(C) P S Le Chevalier
4	(C) S M Le Chevalier
5	(C) S C Manion
6	(C) D P Murphy
7	(C) M J Ovenden
8	(C) M Rose
9	(L) P M Brivio
10	(L) D Cronk
11	(L) M R Eddy
12	(L) B Gardner
13	(L) L A Keen
14	(L) D A Sargent
15	(UKIP) B Glayzer

(Note: The Licensing Committee is responsible for appointing its Chairman and Vice-Chairman.)

#### Trained Substitutes: Only trained Members can serve or substitute on Licensing Committee

Licensing training – 27 May 2015